Try an introductory class

Kindermusik with Sarah reviews

Whilst seeing the happy faces of the children we teach as they develop new skills and reach important milestones is very rewarding it is also more than lovely to get reviews from our parents. 

We pride ourselves on having an NPS score of over 90% which means that our loyal families review our music classes at 9 out of 10 or 10 out of 10. Don’t take our word for it though, see some of the wonderful reviews that our parents have shared with us…

Baby music class reviews – FOUNDATIONS
Toddler music class reviews – LEVEL 1
Older toddler music class reviews – LEVEL 2
Preschool music class reviews – LEVEL 3 and LEVEL 4
Young child music class reviews – LEVEL 5

Alfred started Sarah’s classes at 8 weeks old and attended until 1 year, when sadly I returned to work. Sarah has a wealth of experience when it comes to music, a true professional and the children just love her. Sarah is attentive and knowledgeable. We hope to come back when Alfred’s a little older and continue his Kindermusik journey!

Jessica, January 2020

We’ve been going to Kindermusik with Sarah since Tilly was 10 weeks old. It has been the most enjoyable and fulfilling journey for both of us. Every week brings something new for us to learn and to have fun with! We smile and sing and clap and dance our way through the class and Sarah and Tilly have a wonderful bond. We are very sorry to be leaving and will be back as soon as we can. I wholeheartedly recommend Kindermusik with Sarah. A very well deserved 5*!

Rowena, October 2018

We’ve gone to quite a few different groups and so can compare.

It’s great how it is so educational too and I got good tips of what to try with C at home. You are really good with the babies (and mums) and can tell the babies all really enjoy themselves. We enjoyed it very much and I would definitely put C in classes again if circumstances change or if there are weekend classes.

C, April 2015

I have been taking my daughters to Kindermusik with Sarah since they were 8 weeks old and they love it. The classes are brilliant and I have really noticed over the last 6 months how the girls react to music and rhythm, its lovely to see. It’s great to go to a class that has varied content each week and also access to content at home, we are always playing songs from class at home, it really calms them down. 

SIobhan, October 2019

We love Sarah! You can tell she absolutely adores all the kids and is equally as proud of all their accomplishments. Kindermusik is a great class, the themes are very sweet and the songs and activities are great. Highly recommend!!

Phoebe, December 2018

I took my son to Foundation from the age of around 8 weeks and it’s been the best baby class we’ve attended. The classes are relaxed, informal and lots of fun, packed with lots of interesting ideas that can be recreated at home. Along with the classes you also get access to a wealth of online resources to support each theme. I would heartily recommend these classes to anyone.

Zoe, May 2017

Sarah is amazing. The course content is good. Relaxing class and baby loves all the songs.

Shruthi, June 2015

We’ve really enjoyed it and it was perfect for both of us. You’ve done a great job, thank you! Who knows we may be back in the future!
Lotte, November 2016

I’d recommend Kindermusik. I’ve been going with my now 7 month old since September. Everyone learns your name and your baby’s.

December 2014

We started attending Sarah’s classes when A was only 8 weeks old and they have become a highlight of our week. It’s fun for us both while also helping his development.

Kat, January 2014

Read our reviews

Get in touch with us

Check out our class timetable

Try an introductory class

Sarah is a great teacher and my son and I both enjoy her sessions. She interacts with the children and gets to know them as individuals. Every week is different and so enjoyable!!

Eve, January 2020

Kindermusik develops a love for music very early on. It is so different to other baby/toddler classes!
Salima, April 2018

Thank you for a great class this morning, Sarah! We loved it – lots of fun songs, different activities, and seeing all the little ones captivated by you and Rover the roll-over-dog was so lovely x
Ruth, October 2013

active with lots of different themes, instruments books etc. You also have access to home materials so you can sing along to the music at home. My son took an instant like to Sarah and every week he will go and sit on her lap during the class.

I would definitely recommend this class!

Marianne, July 2014

Get in touch with us

Check out our class timetable

In the last two-and-a-half years my daughter’s interest in, and enthusiasm for, music has grown significantly, thanks to Kindermusik with Sarah, and I suspect, and hope, that it won’t end here.

Through your classes she has been given a fantastic introduction to the world of music. Thank you.

Philippa, July 2016

Thank you Sarah for a fantastic year at your Laugh and Learn classes.

H really enjoyed them and went from a shy child who wouldn’t let me leave the room, to a confident boy who looked forward to attending! We both loved the variety of activities and how connected everything together with clear themes and learning outcomes!

Abby, August 2015

My daughter has attended since around 10 months old, and my son joined in a year or so later – attending his first class at 6 days old.

The classes are pitched perfectly for the different age groups, as is the formality of the sessions. The classes are well structured and we’ve even introduced some of the learned routines into our home life.

Joanna, June 2017

Sarah is wonderful with the children and parents alike. The wide range of instruments and music is great fun for my music loving daughter.
Abi, July 2016

Try an introductory class

Wonderful class with a friendly small group, Sarah was fantastic at including children with different needs and interests and the variety of instruments and songs kept my daughter entertained.

The curriculum changed every week so felt much more valuable than free classes that just repeat the same thing each week.

Highly recommended.

Eleanor, April 2015

My daughter started Kindermusik aged 4 and learnt so much whilst having fun and being physically active thanks to the activities they did every week! She loved it and highlights were the concerts at the end of each year as well as the trophy at the end of the 2 year course! She’s done a couple of months’ worth of piano lessons so far and is doing really well. Her teacher commented on how well she’s progressing and said Kindermusik students always pick it up much more quickly than others.

Marina, September 2018

Thank YOU for the past year! A has really enjoyed your classes and while he is still a fidget pants, his concentration levels have improved so much. We thank you as a family too, because you and the Kindermusik programme have helped us bring music back into the house.

Jenn, July 2015

O really enjoys coming to Kindermusik class and looks forward to it every week – he gets really excited! After only a few weeks I can already see an improvement with his beat keeping.

Simone, October 2013

Sarah, you’ve done so much to develop I’s love of music, and he has always enjoyed coming to your classes. And the very smiley photos here show he’s not the only one. Thanks for everything!
James, July 2017

Sarah, thank you for a wonderful two years! It’s developed R’s love of music. I don’t think anyone else could have done so much for him. I look forward to 3 more years with Eva!
Thank you for your passion and patience! Goes without saying that you have a gift for teaching music, your passion is contagious! 
Suruchi, July 2017

Yesterday A came back home very happy. It was like he enjoyed it a lot! He said twice that he liked Sarah and as soon as he got home put the CD in and tried to sing and use the sticks. I am so pleased because he usually gets bored quite quickly and nothing really gets his attention that much.

Alex, September 2014

Morning Sarah! Just wanted to let you know that our son really loved the class on Saturday morning. In fact, he started counting down sleeps until the next class…this morning he excitedly told me he only had “5 more sleeps until music class”!!!!!

Yas, September 2015

To see my relatively shy eldest son present himself for a concert with such confidence and poise today truly was a joy.

His appreciation of musical basics (indeed, some quite advanced concepts I had no clue about at his age!) and of different musical styles, and most importantly the emotional impact and importance of music, has inspired him to learn an instrument (on top of the 3 that Kindermusik has given him a grounding in!) from next term.

So much better than the traditional model of learning an instrument with no cognisance of the wider context and benefits of music.

Thank you, Sarah!

Andrew, June 2016

After attending Kindermusik for two years, Hari has gained a solid music foundation. He now enjoys playing the piano and learning new music. Sarah creates a comfortable environment to learn, grow, and excel in the field of music. We are very grateful for Kindermusik.

Tanraj, Sept 2017

My eldest daughter (4.5 yrs) goes to Sarah’s Young Child classes and loves them….it’s a perfect ‘bridge’ between nursery music/singing and more formal music tuition for piano etc….she has learned a lot. My youngest daughter (2 yrs) is about to start Wiggle and Grow.

I would highly recommend these classes.

Philippa, January 2015

Join Kindermusik with Sarah

If you have any questions then you might find the answer
you’re looking for in our
Frequently Asked Questions or get in touch

Kindermusik with Sarah

Music & movement classes for newborns, babies, toddlers, pre-school & school children, based in Reading, Berkshire UK.

© 2020 Kindermusik with Sarah

Kindermusik with Sarah is licensed to provide the Kindermusik curriculum to babies, toddlers, preschool and school-aged children. To find out more about the Kindermusik curriculum, visit www.kindermusik.com.