"I believe I have found the music class I was always looking for!"

Yas, mum of Ariya and Anita

Baby Classes – Foundations Reviews

I took my son to Foundation from the age of around 8 weeks and it’s been the best baby class we’ve attended.

The classes are relaxed, informal and lots of fun, packed with lots of interesting ideas that can be recreated at home. Along with the classes you also get access to a wealth of online resources to support each theme.

I would heartily recommend these classes to anyone.

Zoe, May 2017...read more

We’ve really enjoyed it and it was perfect for both of us. You’ve done a great job, thank you! Who knows we may be back in the future!

Lotte, November 2016

We’ve gone to quite a few different groups and so can compare.

It’s great how it is so educational too and I got good tips of what to try with C at home. You are really good with the babies (and mums) and can tell the babies all really enjoy themselves.

We enjoyed it very much and I would definitely put C in classes again if circumstances change or if there are weekend classes.

April 2015...read more

We started attending Sarah’s classes when A was only 8 weeks old and they have become a highlight of our week.

It’s fun for us both while also helping his development.

Kat, January 2014...read more

Book your introductory class

Click Here
“Sarah is amazing. The course content is good. Relaxing class and baby loves all the songs.” Shruthi, June 2015

“I’d recommend Kindermusik. I’ve been going with my now 7 month old since September. Everyone learns your name and your baby’s.”

December 2014

“Thanks to the ‘moving to learn, learning to move’ module, my son can now travel several metres, pick things up, find cables no matter where I hide them, and terrorise the poor cat!” Glad to see it works!!

Kat, November 2013

Toddler Classes – Level 1 Reviews

The class is so interactive with lots of different themes, instruments books etc. You also have access to home materials so you can sing along to the music at home.

My son took an instant like to Sarah and every week he will go and sit on her lap during the class.

I would definitely recommend this class.”

Marianne, July 2014...read more

“Thank you for a great class this morning, Sarah! We loved it – lots of fun songs, different activities, and seeing all the little ones captivated by you and Rover the roll-over-dog was so lovely x”

Ruth, October 2013

Book your introductory class

Click Here

Older Toddler Classes – Level 2 Reviews

Thank you Sarah for a fantastic year at your Laugh and Learn classes.

H really enjoyed them and went from a shy child who wouldn’t let me leave the room, to a confident boy who looked forward to attending! We both loved the variety of activities and how connected everything together with clear themes and learning outcomes!

Abby, August 2015...read more

In the last two-and-a-half years my daughter’s interest in, and enthusiasm for, music has grown significantly, thanks to Kindermusik with Sarah, and I suspect, and hope, that it won’t end here.

Through your classes she has been given a fantastic introduction to the world of music. Thank you.

Philippa C, July 2016

Book your introductory class

Click Here

Preschool Classes – Level 3 and 4 Reviews

My daughter has attended since around 10 months old, and my son joined in a year or so later – attending his first class at 6 days old.

The classes are pitched perfectly for the different age groups, as is the formality of the sessions. The classes are well structured and we’ve even introduced some of the learned routines into our home life.

Joanna, June 2017...read more

Wonderful class with a friendly small group, Sarah was fantastic at including children with different needs and interests and the variety of instruments and songs kept my daughter entertained.

The curriculum changed every week so felt much more valuable than free classes that just repeat the same thing each week.

Highly recommended.

Eleanor, April 2015

Book your introductory class

Click Here

Sarah is wonderful with the children and parents alike. The wide range of instruments and music is great fun for my music loving daughter.

Abi, July 2016

Young Child School-age Classes – Level 4 Reviews

“Sarah, you’ve done so much to develop I’s love of music, and he has always enjoyed coming to your classes. And the very smiley photos here show he’s not the only one.
Thanks for everything!
James, July 2017...read more

“Over the course of the program, he learned to play three different instruments, read 9 or 10 different notes, and played a large handful of songs. He became more confident reading music and played songs from memory.
He is pretty shy and often had trouble contributing when the parents returned into the room. However that improved over time as well.
Sarah is incredibly knowledgeable not only about music but how to connect with children and ignite their interest in learning music.
Melanie, July 2017...read more

To see my relatively shy eldest son present himself for a concert with such confidence and poise today truly was a joy.
His appreciation of musical basics (indeed, some quite advanced concepts I had no clue about at his age!) and of different musical styles, and most importantly the emotional impact and importance of music, has inspired him to learn an instrument (on top of the 3 that Kindermusik has given him a grounding in!) from next term.
So much better than the traditional model of learning an instrument with no cognisance of the wider context and benefits of music.
Thank you, Sarah!
Andrew, June 2016...read more

“O really enjoys coming to Kindermusik class and looks forward to it every week – he gets really excited! After only a few weeks I can already see an improvement with his beat keeping.” 

Simone, October 2013

“Thank YOU for the past year! A has really enjoyed your classes and while he is still a fidget pants, his concentration levels have improved so much.

We thank you as a family too, because you and the Kindermusik programme have helped us bring music back into the house.

Jenn, July 2015...read more

“My eldest daughter (4.5 yrs) goes to Sarah’s Young Child classes and loves them….it’s a perfect ‘bridge’ between nursery music / singing and more formal music tuition for piano etc….she has learnt a lot. My youngest daughter (2 yrs) is about to start Wiggle and Grow.

I would highly recommend these classes….”

Philippa, January 2015...read more

Book an introductory class

Click Here
“Sarah, thank you for a wonderful two years! it’s developed R’s love of music. I don’t think anyone else could have done so much for him. I look forward to 3 more years with Eva!
Thank you for your passion and patience! Goes without saying that you have a gift for teaching music, your passion is contagious!” 
Suruchi, July 2017

“Morning Sarah! Just wanted to let you know that our son really loved the class on Saturday morning. In fact, he started counting down sleeps until the next class…this morning he excitedly told me he only had “5 more sleeps until music class”!!!!!

Yas, September 2015

“Yesterday A came back home very happy. It was like he enjoyed it a lot! He said twice that he liked Sarah and as soon as he got home put the CD in and tried to sing and use the sticks. I am so pleased because he usually gets bored quite quickly and nothing really get his attention that much:)”

Alex, September 2014

“My daughter is learning and reinforcing new musical things with lots of movement and fun. It’s almost like she has the chance to play (educational!) party games each week at the classes.” 

Philippa D, November 2013